

ডঃ এ পি জে আব্দুল কালাম গভঃ কলেজ প্লট. বিএ-১, এএ-১, নিউটাউন, রাজারহাট ২৪ পরগণা (উত্তর), কলকাতা-৭০০১৫৬ ইউ আর এলঃ https://www.apjakgc.in ই-(भनः newtowncollege@gmail.com

An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution

Notice No: 1327

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

URL: https://www.apjakgc.in

24 PGS. (NORTH), KOLKATA-700156

E-mail: newtowncollege@gmail.com

Date:30.06.2025

NOTICE

In compliance to Order No. 2376-F(P2) dated 25-06-2025 issued by the Government of West Bengal, Finance Department (Audit Branch) all the stakeholders of this institution are hereby notified that the college will be closed at 02:00 p.m. on 1st July, 2025 (Tuesday) to commemorate the Birth anniversary of Late Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, Ex-Chief Minister of West Bengal as the day will be celebrated as Doctors' Day.

mehark an

Officer-in-Charge Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Government College New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata – 700156 Officer-in-Charge Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Govt. College New Town, Rajarhat Kolkata-700156

Government of West Bengal Finance Department (Audit Branch) 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Nabanna, Howrah-711102

No.2376-F(P2)

Dated 25/06/2025

MEMORANDUM

Every year 1st July is celebrated as Doctors' Day to commemorate the birth anniversary of Late Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, Ex-Chief Minister of West Bengal and a half day holiday for the Offices under the State Government is notified. Like previous years, this year too the day will be celebrated as Doctors' Day.

The undersigned is directed by order of the Governor to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare that the Offices under the Government of West Bengal (Except the Offices of the Registrar of Assurances, Kolkata and the Collector of Stamp Revenue, Kolkata) will be closed at 02.00 PM on Tuesday, the 1st July, 2025 on account of the Birth Day of Late Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, Ex-Chief Minister of West Bengal.

Sd/- P.K.Mishra Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No.2376/1(400)-F(P2)

Dated 25/06/2025

Copy forward for information and necessary action to-

- 1. Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary......Department
- 2. The Accountant General(A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata.-1
- 3. The Principal Accountant General(Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Bldgs, Kol.-1
- 4. The Principal Accountant General(Receipt Works & Local Bodies Audit) West Bengal, Salt Lake, Kol.-64
- 5. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Pay & Accounts Office I/II/III.
- 6. The Registrar & DDO, Finance Department
- 7. The Department/Directorate.....(all)

8. The Commissioner.....Division (all)

- 9. The District Magistrate/District Judge/ Supdt. of Police......(all)
- 10. The Sub-Division Officer.....(all)
- 11. The Treasury Officer.....Treasury (all)
- 12. Shri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator for uploading in the Finance Department's website.

Additional Secretary

to the Government of West Bengal